The management

The management

The Board

The board is the main body at AHO. The school's external board chair, Gunnar B. Kvaran, is appointed by the Ministry of Education and Research. See complete list of members

Rector & Management

Rector: Ole Gustavsen 
Pro Rector: Rachel Troye
Director: Randi Stene

Head of Institute: Espen Surnevik (Institute of Architecture)
Head of Institute: Nina Berre (Institute of Form, Theory and History)
Head of Institute: Lisbet Harboe (Institute of Urbanism and Landscape)
Head of Institute: Rachel Troye (Institute of Design) 

Head of Section for Education, Research and Communication: Ulrika Herlofsen
Head of Section for Digitalization, Resource management and HRM: Helga Hyldmo Ranes